Leave The Assholes Behind You

Sugar coated shit is still shit in the middle and if you ingest too much it will leave you either toxic or dead. You pick your poison, but me, I ain’t expecting sugar coated shit to turn into chocolate cake just because I add high quality ingredients.

screenshot_20161209-004457

Yeah that sounds good in theory but they forgot to mention you gotta do right by YOU first. In doing so, sometimes that means leaving a mother fucker just how you found them hurt, broken, lost and alone. 

It sucks to have to say that but some people aren’t worthy of the investment. Some people are just assholes and you gotta leave an asshole where it belongs👄 behind you! That’s not mean that’s just real talk. 

Here is what I have learned over the years. Sugar coated shit is still shit in the middle and if you ingest too much it will leave you either toxic or dead. You pick your poison, but me, I ain’t expecting sugar coated shit to turn into chocolate cake just because I add high quality ingredients. It ain’t happening! And I ain’t ingesting it! 

Therefore, I made the decision to stop trying to change people. I meet them where they are, and decide if it works for me or not. I don’t have enough time left on this earth to keep investing and wait for a return. 

Now that is not to say that I don’t try to be a good, kind, loving person because I do. I do that for me though, not because I expect them to change. I allow people to be their most authentic self. If they are authentically an asshole, I respect that too. But, I have my own thanks, and nobody needs more than one asshole in their life. 

Haha now that’s some real shit for ya! 

Be you boo, but let an asshole be an asshole! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

